Help Center Main > How to Articles > How to Videos > Submit a Request > Schedule Appointment


Follow

Mail merge / Merge terms

Mail merge and merge terms.

Merge terms are words or phrases surrounded by brackets, like this: << >>

These merge terms are special fields that will be replaced with appropriate information before the message is sent.  This occurs with messages sent through Marketing.Pro only.

You will not see merge term information prefilled in previews of messages created on the site.

If you need to make changes to merge terms relating to the account owner, these can be reviewed and edited by clicking on "Settings" and then "My Profile."

If you need to make changes to merge terms relating to contacts, these can be reviewed and edited by clicking on “Contacts” and locating the appropriate user or users in their contact profile.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request